

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

6 May 2022

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

- TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries
- CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

RE:TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - 19TH FINA WORLD AQUATICS CHAMPS –
BUDAPEST, HUNGARY – 17th JUNE to 4th JULY 2022

Herewith the Artistic Swimming team selected to participate at the 19th FINA World Aquatic Championships, Budapest Hungary, 17th June to 25th of June 2022.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event

Name	Surname	Province	Events	
Casey	Williams	WC	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Chloe	Dundas-Starr	KZN	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Jessica	McCarthy	WC	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Kaitlyn	Doms	WC	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Kathleen	Jarvis	KZN	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Roxanne	Thornton	WC	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Siphokazi	Myende	KZN	Free Team and Routine Combination	
Tayla-Jade	Van Huyssteen	WC	Free Team and Routine Combination	
			Free Team and Routine Combination	
Rachel	Taylor	EC	Res Free and Tech Duet	
			Free Team and Routine Combination	
Laura	Strugnell	AG	Free Mixed Duet, Technical Solo	
Skye	Mcdonald	WC	Free and Tech Duet	
Xera	Vegter-Maharajh	AG	Free Solo, Free and Tech Duet	
Ayrton	Sweeney	KZN	Free Mixed Duet	

<u>Team List</u>

Non – Travelling Reserves

Name	Surname	Province	
Phindile	Makhaye	KZN	
Teagan	Moffat	WCA	
Tiffany	Mather	KZN	

Team Staff

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Yolanda	Dlamini	KZN
Coach	Sue	Manners Wood	WC
Coach	Cathy	Bester	AG

Yours sincerely,

Hariane

S L Adriaanse **Chief Executive**

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa X Palmer, Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam